Tags

, , , ,

  
So when weaning my daughter I decided after baby rice I would prepare and cook my own food for her. I never liked jars, not that there was anything wrong with them but remembering stories of mothers saying their babies had orange noses from colourings in baby jars.

I researched Google and read reviews on the best machine to buy, as I have to make dinner for the rest of my family I wanted something quick and easy to use along side or prep, store and freeze for future use. The best reviews were from this VonShef machine. Iv used every type of fruit and veg in it and it is brilliant, literally diced, fill with water put timer on and when it’s finished turn to blend. Definately worth the money link in bio 

I do lot of the food prep on a Saturday or Sunday and it takes no time at all. 

Some dishes Isla has enjoyed are 

  • Avocado and apple
  • Banana and pear
  • Sweet potato and butternut squash 
  • Snap peas, baby corn and baby potatoes 
  • Carrot, turnip and swede 
  • Broccoli and cauliflower 
  • Mango, strawberries, apricot 
  • Peaches 

Etc I like to use a variety of fruit and vegetables in for flavouring and she loves it. 

